running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2003-12-10 - 7:24 p.m.
    < I hate sprints >

    Crappy Run

    Today was sprints, and Buffy said she would run with me so I thought it would be a good run. So we both suited up and went outside.

    I felt very stiff again, but we ran slowly for the first lap, and by half a mile I felt fine. At the .8 mile mark is when we started sprinting, and when I was almost to the end I got a stitch in my side.

    We turned around to jog back up the street (we were to do 5 sprints up and down the street) but the stitch was still there, and halfway up I had to switch to a walk.

    We turned around at the top to sprint again and the stitch was back in full force. We only sprinted halfway down, then slowed to a walk for the second half.

    We turned around to jog slowly up again, but the stitch just wouldn't go away. It wasn't going to go away.

    So we just walked the short bit home.

    1.4 miles - .8 ran, .3 sprinted, the rest walked.

    I really hate sprints.