running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2004-01-29 - 10:05 p.m.
    < Elliptical Machine >

    I have not been slacking off - too much - but I haven't been concentrating on running. I have been to the gym and either ran and lifted weights, or used the elliptical machine and the weights.

    I really love the weight machines, and 2 years ago I lost 30 pounds mostly because of the weight machines.

    At this point I'm starting to become more concerned with getting back in shape than I am in running a 50 minute 10K. I still plan to run it, and I know I can finish it, and hopefully under an hour. But I'm going to concentrate on getting back in shape more than my running.

    Corina bought a machine on sale for $500 and now she can use it any time she wants. Even though I can run any time, sometimes it's hard. Getting to the gym is sometimes hard (but I won't trade that). If I had a machine I could easily get up 1/2 hour early and use it while watching the news. Or use it any time of day. I have a covered spot on the patio that faces a sliding glass door and the TV, it's perfect.

    I thought about using some of my tax money to maybe get one, but I really don't have enough. But now Scott thinks maybe he should get me one. I don't agree, again, but again, he won't listen.

    So... maybe I'll get one after all!

    And then I can still go to the gym for my weight machines...

    And I can still run and run and run... !!!

    Regardless, I'll still see you at that race.