running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2004-05-02 - 11:18 p.m.
    < Ball is rolling... >

    So Thursday evening I did the New York City Ballet workout tape, which is a very very simplified ballet workout. I took ballet for many years and class was always much harder than this... but I'm 37 years old now and not a cute little ballerina any more, so my legs were sore the next day anyway.

    Friday I did a few ballet moves at lunch, and Saturday I did about 20 minutes in the morning. Today I did my Tae Bo workout tape.

    I wrote a "Project" statement up this evening, stating I will lose 30 pounds by August 1. If I'm going to get back into shape, I need to just do it, so since I'm on somewhat of a roll, I just need to keep that ball rolling.

    Part of my goal is to do *something*, even if it's just the "8 Minute Tae Bo" workout, every single day, but for five days a week do 30 minutes. Three of those days I want to work out morning AND evening.

    I can do it!