running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2005-04-22 - 9:11 p.m.
    < Breathe >

    Breathe

    I breathe
    I inhale I exhale
    I gasp gulp and gasp again
    So easily done
    For ordinary people
    They breathe air
    They sit and watch TV
    They do their chores they pay their bills
    Behind the glass windows
    Outside I consume their dinner smells

    In one two
    Out one
    In one two
    Out one

    I breathe
    I gasp I gulp
    My lungs on fire
    They cannot contract
    My heart does not pound
    Just a solid presence
    Keeping me alive
    My lungs cannot keep up
    They inhale - not enough
    They exhale - not fast enough

    In one two
    Out one
    In one two
    Out one

    The air is cold
    It burns it freezes
    Fills me with life
    Keeps me from death
    Heart wordlessly pounds on
    I cannot hear it
    Cannot feel it
    Focus on breathing
    Inhaling, Exhaling

    In one two
    Out one

    Gasping
    Gulping
    Living

    I decide to run another mile.

    by Pischina