running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2006-01-30 - 9:43 a.m.
    < Weight Watchers >

    Lost: 2.5 pounds!

    The scale at the gym (the only place I weight myself) said the same thing two days in a row, so I'm taking that as a real loss. So I'm back to 196, THANK GOD. The further away from 200 I get, the better I'll feel.

    I joined Weight Watchers last week. The online version only because I do not have any extra time to go to a meeting. I don't recommend this for everyone, but I am motivated enough on my own. I love all the charts and progress reports - this stuff is right up my alley. Also, it has been a huge eye opener to add up my points every day. I'm allowed 24 points of food and every day I would try to eat right and make healthy choices - but on Saturday I consumed 44 points with only 2 meals! Sunday I actually consumed only 20 points (yay me!) but was again surprised to find that my thai chicken wrap was very high in points (I figured it out as soon as I took a bite and realized the "thai sauce" was a "thai PEANUT sauce" so I knew I was screwed - but it all worked out).

    I went to the gym Saturday AND Sunday. I'll be back on Thursday, possibly Friday, and then I'll be Swimming Saturday.

    So the weight watchers has me concentrated on every morsel I put in my mouth (where it used to concentrate on school work only) and the more often I get to the gym the better I feel and the more I want to go.

    I will be really really happy when the scale goes down even further.

    Weight: 196
    BMI: 43.8