running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2007-01-08 - 11:48 a.m.
    < Week One 2007 >

    Just to put a positive spin on things and make it seem as if I'm actually accomplishing something...

    I did go to the gym Friday, and I did really really well for not having been there in awhile.

    I ran almost two miles...

    scratch that. I walked quickly. I decided to use the heart rate scale as a guide, and it forced me to go much slower - I had to face the fact that walking quickly at 211 pounds uses the same amount of effort as running fast at 130 pounds. But it worked! Instead of running myself into the ground in less than 10 minutes, I actually kept going for 20 minutes and felt great.

    Then I did the entire circuit of weights, one time only, but using the same weight limits I left off with. So that was good, and totaled just under 15,000 pounds.

    Today, just as soon as I post this, I'll be going to the gym again. I'll have two hours today, so I'm going to run(walk) for 30 minutes, do my weight circuit, and then get on the elliptical and maybe even the bike.

    So. See? Stuff is happening.

    On to Week Two.