running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2007-01-08 - 11:35 a.m.
    < New year, same resolution >


    Yeah. We have not made much progress. Unless we're talking adding weight.

    So, new year, new resolutions. I started the year off at 211. I also started a 30 day Vegan Diet with my daughter that already has helped me lose 2 pounds in five days.

    So now I'm at 209. I have changed my school schedule so I can get to the gym every Friday afternoon, and Scott has an unrelated schedule change that allows me to get the the gym every Sunday also. Plus, I signed up for Weight Training at school - and you know if there is a grade attached, I gotta get an A.

    So here we go again. I see photos of myself and barely recognize me - except maybe a close resemblance to my very hated, very fat sister. So there's *that* incentive.

    I feel a little down writing about this again, because it seems like... New year, same old story but with added weight...

    But otherwise I'm actually very positive about it all. I know I can do it, I've created time and a schedule to get it done, I've started the diet which is actually not too hard and working fine, and I've already lost 2 pounds. I also have nothing else to distract me - no dead parents, no probate estate... I have school, but I think that this time I can fit this in.

    So we will see, eh?

    I plan to get a camera soon so I can take a picture of my face every (day? week?) so we can see the difference.

    I started the year 61 pounds over. I've lost two already. Let's get the party rolling from here.