running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2007-01-12 - 2:18 p.m.
    < Running to Vegas >

    Just updating quickly to confirm that I am still going to the gym - every single day this week.

    No weight appears to be lost, but I know you cannot workout for 1-2 hours a day without getting healthier somehow or other.

    Yep, 1-2 hours a day. One day I'll run for 30 minutes or so, then work the weights for an hour. The next day I'll use the elliptical machine (3-3.5 miles) for 45 minutes. Then repeat the cycle. I'm already #12 weightlifter (female) at the gym.

    I was extremely sore, but now I'm only slightly sore the last couple days. I feel great.

    And that's it for now. Tomorrow we go to Vegas - and I've packed up my workout gear in case I feel like going to the gym. But if not... I've earned a weekend break.

    So, I'll see ya after Vegas!