running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2008-05-05 - 9:27 a.m.
    < A good start >

    I was sick with a cold for almost a week, which means not only could I not work out but I also couldn't write my school final papers. I stayed positive, didn't forget my goals (especially with my Jillian Michaels updates every day!) and I'm keeping in mind the end of the school year. As soon as school is over I'll be hitting the gym every day and possibly working out twice a day.

    I received my Jillian Michaels and Biggest Loser workout videos. I sat in the couch with my feet up and dozed in and out while watching them. I knew that had to be the epitome of fat laziness - but I was tahrrrrred! And afternoons are for naptime. I'm not apologizing, or feeling guilty. I'll be doing those workouts in the morning and I just wanted to see what went on in each of them. From what I saw, I like the Jillian Michaels one the best - because it was more geared for people who CAN workout, whereas the Biggest Loser ones were a little easier, for people who are much more overweight. But I'm going to rotate them anyway.

    Last week I weighed 220.

    Today, without working out but with sporadic eating due to frantic paper writing: 216.

    So, in two weeks, without trying very hard, I lost 4 pounds.

    Come on, Semester End!!!