running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2008-12-02 - 7:10 p.m.
    < four mile pace workout >

    December 1: Bike

    I took my bike out to the driveway and tried to get on it, but as soon as my butt would get even near the seat it would start shrieking "OWWWWWWWWWWW".

    I'm not even kidding.

    So I told my butt, I told it: GET ON THE SEAT!

    And it said, "OWWWWWWWWW, NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    I kept trying to make it sit down but it wouldn't. So I finally said, "FINE, I'll just ride it standing up then!"

    And I took off.

    Eventually I got my butt to touch the seat, but it was difficult. Then I rode all over the park, grass, rocks, dirt, trails, then on up to the college and back home. I only had about 1/2 hour to ride before work, but by the time I was on my way home I was huffing and puffing and feeling GREAT.
    3.22 miles

    December 2: Running

    I thought my running schedule said 2 miles, but when I checked it today it said "4 mile Pace workout". NOT what I wanted to see, and I wasn't sure if I could run the four miles - maybe the last time was a fluke, ya know? I mean, what fat lady can run four miles???

    But the schedule said pace workout, so that was what I was going to do. If it killed me.

    And I can't believe how well it went.

    I only started running barely over a month ago. Six weeks ago I weighed 216 pounds and was barely getting through my training workouts. Now I'm running every day, or biking, or BOTH, and I'm actually up to FOUR MILES. This is INSANE.

    I have no idea what I weigh today, I think I'll ask for a new scale for Christmas. Our scale seems to have a +/- of 20 pounds, and that's no good, haha. For instance, today it says I've lost 10 pounds since Friday. Somehow I highly doubt that. I'm not running THAT much.

    But there's no way a 216/214 pound woman can run 2-4 miles EACH DAY and not lose weight. So I'm looking forward to the gym this weekend and the scale that's there.