running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2009-04-28 - 11:18 p.m.
    < Ten pounds down!! >

    My cold has not stopped my progress. I think it hindered my appetite if anything, as I consumed less than 900 calories today and I feel great. Got a lot of sleep again, and this is three days with no gym. Tomorrow is a long school/work day so I don't know what I'll get in, but I'm not going to push things until I know I'm better.

    But.

    My weight today: 207

    I find it wierd to even type that. When was the last time I typed that number? And only seven pounds away from a new milestone... How long has it been since I was in the 100s?? I'll tell you how long. January 2006.

    In the last 16 days I've lost ten pounds. So I'm about two weeks away from hitting that milestone.

    And what got me to this level of motivation? A boy of course. Silly. I know it's silly, he knows it's silly. I couldn't care less. I just know that something finally triggered this, and that scale is going to continue on down its spiral.

    207. Pounds. Down ten.

    Awesome.