running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2009-05-14 - 9:03 p.m.
    < 13.5 pounds down!! >

    Why Yes, I HAVE been working out!

    Non stop, actually. Non stop for an entire month. It started because of a stupid boy, but it quickly went right to what it should be - I LOVE WORKING OUT. It only took a week or two to get back to that feeling. I'm not doing this for anyone else but me.

    I still don't know exactly why it is working this time though. I've read back through these entries, which go back for years, and read the frustration I've felt after working out for an hour each day and watching what I eat and losing absolutely zero. That's just not cool. Working out for an hour every day for every day of my life is not going to be cool. The only thing I'm doing different this time is working out for TWO hours a day. I can keep this up for as long as it takes, but I hope to God that I won't need to keep it up just to maintain my weight.

    But for now I'll just be happy with what's going on, and hope that somehow my metabolism has sped up. The important thing is I've lost 13.5 pounds in a month. And still dropping.

    Current weight: 203.5