running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2009-07-30 - 3:05 p.m.
    < Less than 9 weeks to the Tri >

    There won't be any more skipping of the swim workouts for me!

    First of all, because we have only 8-1/2 weeks til the Tri, second of all because I actually did my swim workout today and it killed me.

    I can run at least 4 miles and ride 25 miles, but doing a 50yard swim about gives me a heart attack.

    So no more of that.

    In other news, I've been doing GREAT with my workouts, no skipping now that we're down to the wire, and making each one count.

    I also found a shop that sells the half wetsuits, and they can order me a racerback for $65 and have it here within a week. I am SO EXCITED about this. And love the idea of the half wetsuit.

    So now I have that taken care of, and I'm working hard on the bike, and I'm really sticking to my Tri training schedule - so I'm getting my confidence back.

    Also back? The WEIGHT LOSS. I am down to 194.4 !!!!!!!!!!!!! (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
    This goes back to January 2006, and in fact, today for the first time I wore my Speedo from that time. Fit FINE.

    Daughter has not been training for the Tri. She says, "I know I can swim, I bike, I can run... How hard can it be?"

    I LOVE it. She's going to eat those words, haha. I hope they're especially tasty as I cross the finish line in front of her.