running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2004-04-16 - 6:44 a.m.
    < Gaining Weight >

    Well let's face it, I've been slacking off.

    And my clothes, while already tight to begin with, are now very uncomfortable. And just like the last time my weight really blew up I just find it very uncomfortable period - hard to bend down, hard to breathe in certain positions, etc.

    So I was going to go to the gym yesterday, but didn't have time due to other errands, but I did get on my elliptical machine. And my legs weren't used to it at ALL, heh. But they warmed up, and I kept going, and eventually went 2 miles in 15 minutes.

    I'll be running this weekend in Aptos, then start going to the gym during the week, whether I have the kids or not. Because this is getting ridiculous.

    How ridiculous, you ask?

    Well, after I did my two miles I jumped on my scale. I've gained 5-6 pounds.

    I weigh 180 now.

    Granted, I don't look like I weigh 180, maybe 160 tops, but the fact is the scale says 180, and obviously I don't fit my clothes and I'm not feeling good.

    So there are only 2 options at this point.

    1. Buy some fat clothes

    2. Get back in shape.

    I'm broke, so I've got to get back into shape, heh. So the gym better get ready for me, because I've got work to do.