running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2004-08-08 - 9:35 a.m.
    < The great gym that I haven't been going to >

    I am a little surprised that I haven't written here since May...

    I found a gym right by my house - did I mention that? The Silver Creek Physical Fitness and Sports Therapy gym - or something like that, heh. In a hoity toity shopping center above Lunardi's supermarket, it's the same price as my old gym but 12 miles closer, and less than a five minute drive. It has all the weight machines I love and all kinds of cardio too, plus it's quiet and empty and I love it.

    And I haven't gone in a month, heh.

    Summer can wear you out, the heat makes me tired, everything that's been going on at work has been wearing me out, being poor and trying to pay the bills AND feed the kids is emotionally draining... it's just been a stressful time. And since I haven't been going I've gone back up to 180 again which makes me even more tired.

    Such a vicious circle, you only feel good enough to go to the gym when you ARE going to the gym. My goal is to get there tomorrow after work no matter what. I absolutely need to get the gym into my daily schedule so that I'll have time when school starts. If it's not something I regularly do by then, then I'll never do it.

    I also still really want to get back running again and I may pull my running schedule back out and try to keep that up along with my weights.

    I will say that I am still very happy, and even though my finances are as bad as ever, even though I weigh as much as ever, Scott keeps my spirits up and my kids are doing great and I'm really looking forward to school. Now I just need to get to the gym and I'll feel even better.

    I promise to try to write more in here, I don't exactly know how I forgot about this place, heh.