running 1







  • Current Entry
  • Archives
  • Profile
  • Notes
  • Diaryland
  • 2008-11-29 - 12:41 a.m.
    < New bike coming! >

    I went to the gym yesterday and the new weight is....

    *drumrolllll*


    214.

    I've kept to my running schedule of 2-4 miles a day, 5 days a week. And yesterday I ran two on the treadmill then did three on the Expresso Bike.

    Tomorrow I'm going to buy a new bike so I can ride around here. There's a beautiful WHITE Huffy mountain bike at Sports Authority on sale for $139. That's what I hope to get tomorrow.

    From earlier spurts of working out I know that my body often holds on to the weight for the first 30 days, but if I keep going after that it starts dropping pounds quickly. I have no intention of stopping so hopefully we'll see some even better results soon. I'm not dwelling on the small weight loss right now because no matter what, my heart and lungs are healthier than they were six months ago.

    I'll take a picture if I get my bike tomorrow!